Internal Medicine Training (IMT) in the UK

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Internal medicine training UK

If you haven't heard already,  Core Medical Training (CMT) has been replaced by  Internal Medicine Training (IMT) starting from August, 2019.

CMT was the first part of specialty training in many medicine specialties. It was a 2 year program. Now, however, it has been replaced by IMT, which can be either 2 years or 3 years of internal medicine training, depending on which specialty you want to pursue.

Which specialties will require IMT?

The medical specialties have been divided into two groups. Group 1 specialties are the one which support the acute hospital care and Group 2 specialties are the one which provides primarily non-acute, out-patient based services.

Group 1 Medical Specialties

The following specialties will require 3 YEARS of IMT completion before you can apply for them:

error: The site is protected!



Read more like this article...