Specialty Training in Anaesthesia in the UK

Anaesthesia is one of the biggest workforces of the hospital and a highly sought after training for a doctor in the UK. Royal College of Anaesthetists (RCOA) look after the training in the UK and hands down their website would be the first place to go if you need any updated information. In this article, we will mainly discuss how an International Medical Graduate (IMG) can plan for getting into the anaesthesia training in the UK, from different levels.

The stages of training

Distinctly there are four levels of anaesthesia training:

  • Basic or Core . . .
    To continue reading this article ...

Anything you want to clarify?

Please Login to comment
Notify of
Close Menu